Abiding Mercy

Book 1 in the Amish Mercies series


When doing the right thing will only lead to more heartache, how do you know what you are supposed to do?

Sixteen-year-old Faith has worked full time in her parents’ Amish restaurant since she finished eighth grade. She loves her Amish community–and the recent romantic attentions of her longtime friend, Gideon.

When her sister seems to be getting too friendly with Englischers, and her parents are in a buggy accident, Faith only wants to escape into her dream of joining the church and getting married.

But then a local newspaper runs a story about a child named Adriana who was kidnapped fifteen years earlier, and everything Faith has held true comes into question.

Suddenly the community Faith has known her whole life seems unreal. Can she even trust her own family? And how will she ever find home again if she no longer belongs in the world she knows best?




Ruth’s love for the Amish lifestyle began over twenty years ago while living in Mecosta County, Michigan. Visit her blog to learn more about how living on the outskirts of the Amish settlement inspired her books.


• The Amish Wonders series •

• The Heaven on Earth series •

• The Amish Mercies series •

• Novellas •




All Rights reserved © Ruth Reid 2016